SightLine, LLC is founded on 25 years of tangible construction experience, both commercial and residential. Owner, Tod Harris has broad experience in both residential and commercial construction projects and is an expert in building deficiencies. He holds a BS degree in Construction Management and an MBA in Financial Management.

Tod is an active member and past president of the Willamette Valley Chapter of the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI), a national organization of commercial contractors, architects, subcontractors and material suppliers. He is also a current member of the Oregon Pest Control Association and the Eugene Chamber of Commerce. In the past, he has served on the board of directors for the Springfield Chamber of Commerce and was chair of the Springfield Chamber Future Committee.

Tod's past and current expertise includes:

  • Administration of a large commercial construction office including progress billing

  • Construction management of multiple residential and commercial projects

  • Remodels & construction repairs

  • Over 4,000 property condition inspections

  • Maintains current continuing education through the Construction Specifications Institute and State of Oregon approved inspection courses.


BS, Construction Management, Michigan State University, 1989
MBA, Financial Management, Western Michigan University, 1996

Continuing Education

Commercial Construction, CSI, ‘99-Present
CSI Construction Documents Technologist (CDT) certified
Residential Construction & Inspections, State of Oregon CCB certified education, 2002-Present

Professional Associations

Construction Specifications Institute (CSI), Eugene, OR, 1999-Present
CSI Chapter President, 2005-2006
CSI Board Member, 2004-2007
CSI Committee Chair, 2003, 2008-Present

Eugene Chamber of Commerce, Member 2010-Present
Oregon Pest Control Association, Member, 2002-Present

Springfield Chamber of Commerce Member, 1999-2010
Springfield Chamber of Commerce Board Member 2002-2003
Springfield Chamber of Commerce Future Committee Chair, 2000-2003